EST. 2007

Icarus The Owl

Started in 2009, Icarus The Owl wasted no time making an album. That year they wrote and recorded their debut, The Spotless Mind, and then followed the 2009 Vans Warped Tour, where they sold over 10,000 copies.  Over 20 tours and 2 more self-released albums later, the band signed a deal with Will Swan of Dance Gavin Dance’s label, Blue Swan Records, in 2015. They released their Blue Swan debut Pilot Waves in October 2015, which landed them on the Billboard Heatseeker’s chart for the first time in their career. The band will be releasing and touring on new music in 2017, but first they’ve returned with this melodic and guitar-heavy cover of Vanessa Carlton’s “A Thousand Miles”: